作为商界潜在的雇员和经理,学生必须了解有效的人员管理。因此,该模块旨在培养对人类动机和管理风格、雇主和雇员的责任的理解,以及对如何在工作中管理有效人际关系的理解。商业组织、会计和营销管理以及学术和专业发展模块被认为是理想的先决条件。 The modules 会计和营销管理 商业组织 学术和专业发展模块 被认为是理想的先决条件。

 

预期学习成果:

  1. 回顾人际交往能力在人事管理中的重要性。
  2. 对同事进行有效的评价和与职业发展相关的自我评价。
  3. 识别和评估个人在管理自己和他人方面的优势和劣势。
  4. 提出应用模式和活动,以提高特定组织中员工的工作效率。
  5. 回顾团队和团队合作的基本结构。

 

指示性内容:

职场心理学: 工作动机。与难相处的人打交道。自信的行为与攻击性和被动的行为。交易分析及其在与员工、经理和客户打交道中的应用。

核心人际关系技巧: 倾听和建设性反馈技巧。提问技巧及其在管理员工和客户中的应用。 

团体和团队:  团体中的行为。建立有效的团队。团队角色理论及其实际应用。自我指导的工作团队。团队合作和绩效/流程改进。随着时间的推移团队动态。

领导力和管理能力: 有正确合适的管理风格。组织、团体和个人层面的领导。情境领导理论及其应用。选择与特定团队和个人相关的监督方式。国际人力资源管理的挑战。

人事和人力资源管理中的战略和运营问题: 组织文化及其对变革管理的影响。人事管理职能内的活动。员工招聘和选拔技巧。人力规划。组织中的经验和能量之间的平衡。组织结构及其对员工绩效的影响。承诺、一致性、成本效益和能力。

学习和发展: 员工发展和培训的结构化方法。评估和绩效反馈系统。在工作场所终身学习。雇主和雇员之间的责任平衡。指导、辅导和培训。个人学习风格。行动学习、回顾并从错误中获益。

评价

目前还没有评论

成为第一个评论 “Managing People” 的人

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Managing People

$188

Out of stock

SKU: course-35 Categories: , Tags: ,

As prospective employees and managers in the business world, it is essential that students have an understanding of the effective management of people. This module is therefore designed to develop an understanding of human motivation and management style, the responsibilities of employer and employee, and an appreciation of how to manage effective interpersonal relationships at work. The modules Business Organisation and Accounting and Marketing Management and Academic and Professional Development are considered desirable pre-requisites.

 

Intended Learning Outcomes:

  1. Review the significance of interpersonal skills in people management.
  2. Carry out effective appraisal of colleagues and self-appraisal in relation to career development.
  3. Identify and appraise personal strengths and weaknesses in managing oneself and other people.
  4. Propose applied models and activities which would improve the effectiveness of staff at work in specified organisations.
  5. Review the fundamental structures of teams and team working.

 

Indicative Content:

Workplace psychology: Motivation at work. Dealing with difficult people.  Assertive behaviour vs aggressive and passive behaviour. Transactional analysis and its application to dealing with staff, managers and customers.

Core interpersonal skills: Listening and constructive feedback skills.  Questioning skills and their application to managing staff and customers. 

Groups and teams:  Behaviours in groups. Building effective teams. Team role theories and their practical application. Self-directed work teams.  Teamwork and performance/process improvement. Team dynamics over time.

Leadership and management: Appropriate choice of management styles.  Leadership at the organisational, group and individual levels. Situational leadership theories and their application.  Choice of supervision style in relation to specified teams and individuals.  Challenges of international HRM.

Strategic and operational issues in personnel and human resource management: Organisational cultures and their influence on change management. Activities within the personnel management function. Staff recruitment and selection techniques. Manpower planning; the balance between experience and energy in organisations. Organisational structures and their effects on staff performance. Commitment, congruence, cost-effectiveness and competence.

Learning and development: Structured approaches to staff development and training. Appraisal and performance feedback systems. Lifelong learning in the workplace. Balance of responsibility between employers and employees.  Mentoring, coaching and training. Individual learning styles. Action learning, review and gaining benefit from mistakes.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Managing People”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *